NYX User Feedback Pegasus Astro NYX-101 · Chris White- Overcast Observatory · ... · 9 · 552 · 0

Overcast_Observatory 20.43
· 
Hello everyone, I am considering trying out this mount.  I'm hoping that people who are using it would be able to share the good and bad experiences they have had. 

I plan to use this with refractors in the 100 to 130mm size range for imaging. 

Thank you in advance,
yslee0110 2.15
· 
·  5 likes
I have been using this mount for a few months now so can provide my personal experience. Due to bad weather I have only put it out perhaps half a dozen times or so.

first the goods: For its price it provides a very attractive package. It boasts a loading capacity of 30kg with counter weight. My heaviest setup is around 16+ kg, which it carried without a sweat. Some of my friends put RC10s on it and it handles them well.

When setting up properly and with good seeing I can consistently guide under 0.6 arc second in RMS, and it's not unusual to see 0.4" or so. So generally it performs well. 

The PC interface in the Unity app is quite pleasing. There has been regular updates on software and firmware. Most of the early issues have been solved.